Death at the Sign of the Rook cover

Death at the Sign of the Rook

The sixth novel featuring Jackson Brodie.

9780857529183 (1)

Normal Rules Don’t Apply

A dazzling collection of short stories


Shrines of Gaiety

A mesmerising novel set in the glittering world of Soho in the 1920s


Big Sky

The fifth novel featuring Jackson Brodie



‘A fine example of Kate Atkinson’s mature work’ – Observer

An image of the front cover of A God in Ruins by Kate Atkinson

A God in Ruins

‘Better than most fiction you’ll read this year’ – The Times

An image of the front cover of Life After Life by Kate Atkinson

Life After Life

Winner of the Costa Novel Award and now a BBC TV series


Started Early, Took My Dog

The fourth novel featuring Jackson Brodie


When Will There Be Good News?

The third novel featuring Jackson Brodie


One Good Turn

The second novel featuring Jackson Brodie


Case Histories

Introducing Jackson Brodie


Not the End of the World

A stunning collection of literary and ultra-readable short stories


Emotionally Weird

‘Funny, bold and memorable’ – The Times


Human Croquet

The brilliant second novel from the author of the Whitbread prizewinner Behind the Scenes at the Museum


Behind the Scenes at the Museum

Winner of the Whitbread (Costa) Book of the Year

Recommended articles


Shrines of Gaiety Media Reviews

‘Atkinson has a plotter’s mind: intricate, clever, satisfying…Shrines of Gaiety is engrossing and fun, powered by subtle skills.’ – The Sunday Times


It’s time to meet Nellie Coker…

1926. In a country still recovering from the Great War, London has become the focus for a delirious new nightlife.


The name is Brodie. Jackson Brodie.

The news is out… private investigator Jackson Brodie makes a much-anticipated return next year with a brand new novel.