Kate presented with Costa Novel Award


Kate was presented with her prize for winning the 2013 Costa Novel Award last night in London.

The category winners for the 2013 awards are pictured here.

From left to right: Nathan Filer (First Novel Award), Kate Atkinson (Costa Novel Award), Michael Symmons Roberts (Poetry Award), Gabriele D’Annunzio (Biography Award) and Chris Riddell (Children’s Book Award).

Nathan Filer won the overall prize with his debut novel, The Shock of the Fall.

Visit the Costa Book Awards website

View book: Life After Life

More Notice Board Articles


Shrines of Gaiety Media Reviews

‘Atkinson has a plotter’s mind: intricate, clever, satisfying…Shrines of Gaiety is engrossing and fun, powered by subtle skills.’ – The Sunday Times


It’s time to meet Nellie Coker…

1926. In a country still recovering from the Great War, London has become the focus for a delirious new nightlife.


The name is Brodie. Jackson Brodie.

The news is out… private investigator Jackson Brodie makes a much-anticipated return next year with a brand new novel.

Explore books by Kate Atkinson