Life After Life shortlisted for Women’s Prize for Fiction


Kate’s latest novel, Life After Life, has been shortlisted for the Women’s Prize for Fiction.

The full shortlist is as follows:

  • Kate Atkinson: Life After Life
  • A.M Homes: May We Be Forgiven
  • Barbara Kingsolver: Flight Behaviour
  • Hilary Mantel: Bring Up the Bodies
  • Maria Semple: Where’d You Go, Bernadette
  • Zadie Smith: NW

This year’s judging panel discuss the 2013 shortlisted books in the video below.

Visit the Women’s Prize for Fiction website

View book: Life After Life

More Notice Board Articles


Shrines of Gaiety Media Reviews

‘Atkinson has a plotter’s mind: intricate, clever, satisfying…Shrines of Gaiety is engrossing and fun, powered by subtle skills.’ – The Sunday Times


It’s time to meet Nellie Coker…

1926. In a country still recovering from the Great War, London has become the focus for a delirious new nightlife.


The name is Brodie. Jackson Brodie.

The news is out… private investigator Jackson Brodie makes a much-anticipated return next year with a brand new novel.

Explore books by Kate Atkinson